Office of the Director, <u>West Bengal Judicial Academy</u>, <u>AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160</u> <u>Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306</u> <u>E-mail – wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website – http://www.wbja.nic.in</u>

No.- 400(17)/WBJA/ P-98/2022-23

Dated Rajarhat, the 6th of September, 2022

From: Sukumar Ray, Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

To 1.The District Judge,

South24Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/Hooghly/ Nadia/ Purba Medinipur/Paschim Medinipur/Paschim Bardhaman/ Murshidabad/Bankura/ Birbhum/ Uttar Dinajpur/ Purulia/Malda/Coochbehar/Jalpaiguri/Darjeeling

<u>Sub.- Online Refresher Course on West Bengal Court Fees Act & Suit Valuation Act for</u> <u>the Civil Judge (Senior Division) & Civil Judge (Junior Division)</u>

Sir/Madam,

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 14.09.2022 from 04.00 pm to 05.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers **must type their** individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "**on**" mode and the microphone in the "**off**" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programme s proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely, (\mathcal{I}) 161marz

(Sukumar Ray), Director, WBJA

Enclo.- List of Officers

Online Refresher Course on W.B. Court Fees Act & Suit Valuation Act [P-98-22-23]for the Civil Judge (Senior Division) and Civil Judge(Junior Division) to be held on 14.09.2022

SI. No		Place of Posing
1	Ajaya Raj Syangden	CJ(SD), Dinhata, Cooch Behar
2	Anamitra Bhattacharya	CJ(SD), Sadar, Jalpaiguri
3	Animesh Ghosh	CJ(SD), 10th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
4	Arfa Yasmin	CJ(SD), Suri, Birbhum
5	Arkabrati Neogi	CJ(SD), 1st Court, Krishnanagar, Nadia
6	Debasish Panja	CJ(SD), Bongaon, North 24 Parganas
7	Dhiman Barman	CJ(SD), 2nd Court, Howrah
8	Himanil Bhattacharjee	CJ(SD), Diamond Harbour, South 24 Pgs.
9	Himika Das (Banerjee)	CJ(SD), Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
10	Indranil Chatterjee	CJ(SD), Addl. Court, Sadar, Bankura,
11	Manik Lal Jana	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn.), 6th Court, Alipore, South 24 Pgs.
12	Megh Dorji Moktan	CJ(SD), 5 th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
13	Monikuntala Roy	CJ(SD), 3rd Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
14	Parag Neogi	CJ(SD), Kharagpur, Paschim Medinipur
15	Rajkumar Naiya	CJ(SD), 1st Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas
16	Rishi Kushary	CJ(SD), Addl. Court, Sadar, Hooghly
17	Sangita Dutta	CJ(SD), Darjeeling
18	Sanjib Roy	CJ(SD), 2nd Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
19	Sarmistha Ganguly	CJ(SD), 2nd Court, Anpole, South 24-r arganas CJ(SD), 1st Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur
20	Sudipta Sarkar	CJ(SD), 1st Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
21	Suman Kumar Ghosh	
22	Susangeet Kr. Das	CJ(SD), Addl. Court, Sadar, Purulia
23	Susmita Chowdhury	CJ(SD), Chandannagar, Hooghly
24	Tamali Ghosh	CJ(SD), 2nd Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur Civil Judge (Junior Division), 4th Court, Alipore, Sourth 24- Parganas
25	Sunita Saha	CJ(JD), 2nd Court, Baruipore, South 24-Parganas
26	Sudeshna Samanta	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
27	Sonika Shaw	CJ (JD), 3rd Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
28	Sonia Saraf	CJ (JD), 3rd Additional Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
29	Sneha Basu -II	Civil Judge (Junior Division) 3rd Court Court
30	Sk. Jafar Ali	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 3rd Court, Serampore, Hooghly
31	Sk. Abid Ali	CJ (JD), 2nd Court, Sadar, Malda Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Basirhat, North 24- Parganas
32	Sk. Alfaz Firdous	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Bongaon, North 24-Parganas
33	Siddhartha Sankar Roy Chowdhury	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2nd Court, Ranaghat, Nadia
34	Shriya Das	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 3rd Court, Tamluk, Purba
35	Shamshad Ahmad	Medinipur
36	Shahin Parveen	CJ(JD), Addl. Court, Chandannagar, Hooghly
37	Sayantani Choudhury	CJ (JD), Addl. Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
8	Sarmistha Bose (Dutta Roy)	CJ(JD), Addl. Court, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
9		CJ(JD), 1 st Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
	Sabilaa Rahaman	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
0	Qaiser Alam	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2nd Court, Arambagh, Hooghly